Bobby Hodges surprised many in last year’s “Retro Custom Metals 137”, by setting the Performance Friction Brakes Zero Drag Fast Time Award in his Ron Strmiska Jr. Throwback scheme, over the 31-car field. Will he be able to do the same, in this year’s $10,000-to-win event from the LVMS Bullring and Dirt Track? Tune into www.SpearsRacing.TV to see if he can repeat over the 45-car pre-entry, and maybe pick up his third Spears Srl Southwest Tour Series victory in his NATC, Break-A-Heart LLC. Super Late Model. It would certainly be a popular victory for the former Speed51.com “Most Popular Driver” Award winner for the series.

The “Retro Custom Metals 137” will be run on November 21st, with $10,000 going to the winner thanks to David Nava Mulcahy(Homie) and “Winner’s Bonus” sponsors Tilton Engineering and MPI – Max Papis Innovations. The Spears Modified Series will race for $2,500 to win in the “OPTIMA Batteries 75 presented by FAST – Fuel Air Spark Technology”. Practice will begin on Friday the 20th, with three sessions for the Modifieds, beginning at 3:00 pm (PST), with the Super Late Models at 3:45 pm (PST). Alternating sessions each will be held for each division, the last ending at 7:30 pm.

Saturday will find the Super Late Models Final Practice occurring from 11:00 am to 12:15 pm. The Modifieds will practice from 12:15 pm to 1:00 pm. SRL Qualifying is scheduled for 3:00 pm followed by the Modifieds. The Last Chance Qualifier for the Super Late Models and then the Modifieds will follow. The Feature Events will roll off thereafter with the SLM’s first. There will be a halfway break on lap 68 for the SRL Super Late Models.

For those who can’t attend the event, catch the action live at www.SpearsRacing.TV, with your paid subscription. The event will also be shown on MAVTV and a date to be announced later.

Celebrating its twentieth season in 2020, the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series is a regional stock car series competing on paved ovals in the southwestern portion of the U.S. “The SPEARS Southwest Tour Series…Where the Champions Race”.